Shape of the New Sun


From the left. Ivan Persic, Håkan Holmström, Tomas Persic and Thomas Kihlberg.  

Shape of the new Sun was formed in a rehearsal studio. The meaning of the band was to meet to "jam". But already at the first "jam" the first song was written. That's how the story begins about "Shape of the New Sun" from Sweden. Four musicians with different musical backgrounds. Thomas Kihlberg (Guitar / vocals) has released several albums with Orchid and Animan. Tomas Persic (drums and percussion) was a member of the successful "Lambretta" in the early 2000s. Together with Ivan Persic (guitar) and Håkan Holmström (bass) they formed "Shape of the New Sun" in September 2014.